Reviews 2018-12-07T13:21:59+00:00

REVIEWS

Maja , (HR) – October 2018

Wonderful weekend, amazing place 🙂

We had an amazing and active weekend. Loved everything: the location, the room, the great breakfast and afternoon snack, the sauna ( great after a day of hike and bike ), the service… Jackie and the staff are so nice and helpful. Thanks for great recommendation.

 

shir , (IL) – September 2018

Amazing place, great hosts, perfect breakfast and room!

We’ve slept in many beautiful places through our trip, but butterfly Lodge was probably our favorite of them all. We came for 3 nights and would definitely stay longer!!! First, the people. Jacky and Elvis were both so kind, in a very authentic way. They happily advised us with our whole day trips, what to do and in what order would it make sense, where to eat considering I’m a veggie, and even regarding the whole trip in Slovenia (not only in their area). Room was perfect! Very clean and tidy, and they are so good in the little details. In the room there was a jar with trail mix and some chocolates, with a small note to welcome us. I honestly could go on and on about this place! So just a few more – * breakfast is the best. They make it fresh and with many homemade delights. * location is great for Bohini and Bled areas * afternoon deserts 😊 you’ll find it out by yourself when you get there * great atmosphere, so calm and relaxing Next time in Slovenia – we will come here for sure!

We loved it all!

 

Dolenjka , (SI) – September 2018

Enkratno

Izjemno prijazno osebje, ki je znalo prisluhniti najinim potrebam in svetovati, okusen zajtrk, način bivanja z mpžnostjo komunikacije z ostalimi gosti, ki jo nudi skupen prostor,…

 

Ann , (BE) September 2018

5 stars boutique B&B! Absolutely superb!

Moderne B&B met oog voor detail ingericht. Kraaknet.Zeer gevarieerd en lekker ontbijt. Eitjes worden naar uw eigen wens vers bereid. Ook afternoon tea en gebak worden gratis aangeboden. We werden ontvangen door Elvis, een jobstudent, waarvoor niets teveel was en waar vele beroeps een lesje kunnen van leren. Ook de eigenares kwam een praatje maken tijdens het ontbijt en liet een heel goede indruk na. Beiden gaven ons een heel welkom gevoel.

Carol , (IE) – September 2018

Heaven on Earth in Beautiful Bohinj

What a gem in beautiful Bohinj! We couldn’t recommend Butterfly Lodge more – from the beautiful complimentary afternoon desserts and amazing breakfast made by Elvis, to the incredibly relaxing sauna after a long days hike in the beautiful mountains around Bohinj. We felt so at home in Butterfly Lodge thanks to Jackie and Elvis – they were happy to help us in any way they could with great recommendations of walks and cycle paths and the best local restaurants. We just wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!

 

RAPHAEL , (FR) September 2018

Un merveilleux séjour dans une région sublime

Tout! Etablissement idéalement situé entre Bled et le lac de Bohinj, très facile d’accès. Propre, confortable, décoré avec goût, on s’y sent très bien. Petit déjeuner excellent et surtout un personnel incroyablement gentil et attentionné. On reviendra!

 

Charlotte , (GB) September 2018

Exquisite

The staff were superb and made it feel like a truly bespoke experience. Breakfast was absolutely lovely and the whole building felt it was done to an exceptionally high standard. A lovely place to relax after a busy day exploring in spring, summer, autumn or winter!

KIA – September 2018

TUTTO PERFETTO

 Ho regalato ai miei genitori, in occasione del loro anniversario, un pernottamento al Butterfly Lodge e ne sono rimasti entusiasti!!!! Location carinissima, camere stupende dotate di ogni comfort. Cura dei particolari nell’arredamento e un occhio di riguardo per i propri ospiti! Super disponibilità dello staff che ha fornito utili consigli su luoghi da visitare, ristoranti etc… In un’unica parola CASA! Consigliatissimo!!!

Roland and Dori – Sept 2018

Thank you so much for the very lovely stay here. It was a fantastic time and the lodge is like a paradise. Hope to see you very soon.

Ann and Jo (BE) – Sept 2018

5 star B&B! Absolutely fabulous! Thank you for everything.

 

Voorhout, The Netherlands – Sept 2018

Blown away, highly recommended

This place is screaming for a 5 star review. Our stay was superb. It all starts with the service. Very pleasant personal service, tourist/area information and advice from the lovely people of the Butterfly Lodge. You really notice they want you to enjoy and want to do anything that could help with that. Very modern and stylish wooden interiors. You really notice the eye for detail. Excellent! The room was clean as if we were the first guests ever. Good wifi, enough power outlets, complimentary coffee/tea and afternoon snack, 1 hour sauna per day, healthy breakfast options with personal service. Very nice location to explore beautiful Bohinj area.  We highly recommend staying at the Butterfly Lodge.

We were blown away. Especially if we compare it to the anonymous and ‘plain’ experiences you often get in a (large) hotel.

 

Nina and Christian (DE) August 18

We were so happy with Butterfly Lodge. Did some nice hikes and enjoyed the sauna. Cannot remeber when we slept so well! Thank you for the tips and hospitality. We would love to return one day.

Nicorat , (IT) August 2018

Il gioiello di Bistrica

La struttura è nuova e curata nei minimi dettagli. Le camere sono particolari e caratteristiche con rifiniture originali e degne di nota. La colazione è eccezionale con ingredienti locali e di qualità, il personale vi accoglie ogni mattina pronto a prepararvi sul momento diverse pietanze. Al ritorno da una giornata di sport potrete rilassarvi in una bellissima sauna e in un confortevole salottino, dove sorseggiare una tisana e mangiare una fetta di torta fatta in casa. Vi sono solo 5 camere per cui si può godere del soggiorno in tranquillità e riservatezza Sicuramente una delle migliori strutture dove soggiornare nell’area del lago di Bohinj.

La struttura è attaccata alla strada principale e in alta stagione può risultare un po’ trafficata.

 

marinaamila , (ES) August 2018

Perfecto

Todo fue perfecto. Uno de los mejores alojamientos que hemos estado, super atentos, el desayuno buenísimo sin ninguna duda 100% recomendable.

 

Nastja  – August 2018

Small details

Rooms are soo cute, cozy and all different. Breakfast amazing every day fresh, lots of choice. Beautiful garden u could just sit and relax all day long. Every day delicious desserts waiting for u, and after a spectacular day around Bohinj area it’s so nice to come back there. It really feels like home!

Vanda  – August  2018

Just loved staying here! Everything was just perfect. Jackie, the owner was very kind, gave helpful advises and she pays attention to every single detail. I wouldn’t choose any other place to stay. The location is great, the room was nice and clean. The breakfast…heavenly…

Jerome,Annick and Katrijn (Be)July 18

We enjoyed our stay his beautiful accommodation. The interior is warm and cozy. It feels like a home! The hospitality was excellent. Thanks for having us!

Jon and family – July 2018

Fantastic location, beautiful B and B, very friendly, food great.

The managers and staff couldn’t have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless and gorgeous, the food is fantastic, even catering brilliantly for the vegetarians and vegans in our group. Breakfast and afternoon tea were superb every day and the evening meals they offered were also fantastic. Very well located for lake and mountain visits and the local support and knowledge were very useful. Couldn’t have been better.

Nana , (SI) July 2018

Odlično opremljena obnovljena hiša s sobami, prekrasna okolica, gostiteljica Jackie ter Elvis in Nastja pa prijazni in vedno na voljo. Res okusna zajtrk in popoldanska sladica. Toplo priporočam.

Dorina , (HU) June 2018

Kedves,figyelmes személyzet. Nagyon kényelmes szoba,modern otthonos berendezéssel. Maximális tisztaság. Finom és friss ételek. Szép kilátás.

Sina & Jan (DE) June 2018

Being at home, far away from home

We are on our way back home and would like to thank you once more. Our time in your beautiful little paradise was absolutely perfect from the first second to the last. Our room was so beautiful, we could see the love of your fantastic team in every detail. Thanks to everybody workings in the house. Your delicious breakfast is the best we had for months and Elvis‘ dinner was like heaven. We hope we can come back soon. We will recommend the Butterfly lodge to all of our friends.

 

Kathryn , (GB)- June 2018

Truly Outstanding!

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Butterfly Lodge and our stay was phenomenal. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make your time with them truly memorable. Knowing that I had booked this as a birthday present for my partners 40th, there were delicious macarons in the shape of the number 40 waiting for us in our room when we arrived. It was my birthday two days later and I came back to my room to find a beautiful little birthday cake, I was so touched by both these lovely gestures. The breakfasts are outstanding and the lodge really feels like a home away from home. A truly fantastic experience!

 

Marica , (HR) June 2018

I liked literally everything, the sauna, the rooms, the breakfast, the bathroom, the yard, the creek by the lodge, the bakery across the lodge. The host, Jackie, was very welcoming and a great host. Will be back soon for sure 🙂

 

David , (HU) May 2018

Amazing

Shoe free house (like a home feel),  Premium quality,  healthy food , good smells , ultra clean, the sauna excellent , surprise desserts

Keith and Marijke (BE) May 2018

Thank you for the hospitality, great food and lovely surroundings. We will definitely recommend the Butterfly Lodge

Regina and David – May 2018

It was a great weekend! Butterfly Lodge is most comfy, beautiful and clean accommodation we have ever been too. We will recommend to others too! Thanks a lot!

Zilian and Joy – May 2018

A perfect place, for perfect days! Thanks

 

Ines Ivanović , (HR) May 2018

Perfect stay!

Everything was perfect! We really enjoyed hanging out in the garden and dipping feet in the river. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. We especially liked the homemade muesli, fresh juices and smoothies. They even surprised us with pancakes, avocado and smoked salmon. There were also complimentary homemade cakes available all day! Everything is beautifully decorated and we fell in love w

Ines (Croatia) April 2018

Perfect stay

I think this is the cutest b&b I have ever stayed in. It’s completely new, rooms are spotlessly clean and it’s beautifully decorated. Breakfast is amazing, with lots of local and homemade options and it varies daily so you don’t get bored. Staff and owners are wonderful. Location is great for outdoor activities in the area. Perfect home away from home.

Chris , (GB) January 2018

Flawless, relaxed and cosy b&b. Highly recommended!

I have been lucky enough to stay in many b&b’s, apartments and guest houses, this really is one of the very best. An absolute treat from start to finish. Great food, environment and sauna. Above all, a wonderful host. We’ll be back soon!

 

Annamária , (SK) January 2018

Lovely place with lovely people 🙂

Lovely place with lovely people. Highly recommended. Breakfasts were No1. Delicious local products and homemade cakes. Cosy rooms. Absolutely individual approach of owners. I loved this place very much. It is more than ordinary holiday place. It is place with soul.